12
Jul
16

it’s alive!

Howdy folks (at least those of you who are still tuning it). Yes, it’s been a long time since I updated, but yesterday I was reading some of my old posts and thought “gee, this thing was pretty good!”

I’d like to just say “I’ve been busy and life got in the way,” but we all know that’s felgercarb. Yes, some of it is life, some of it work, but mostly I’ve just been at a party on the beach!

(more on the real story down below)

 Back in the olden days, I was using all my free time to make each in-depth, lengthy post (they take 3 to 4 hours each) and once I started a new job it was tough to devote that much time to it (and I could never bring myself to write the cracker-sized posts of the average blogarino).

But I’ve still got stories to tell and stuff to show so, fingers crossed, I’ll start posting again soon (however, if you look me up on Facebook, I do sometimes put some goodies up there (look up Adam Mojo Lebowitz)).

In the meantime, dear reader, I could use a little help from those of you who have followed and appreciated Darth Mojo over the years…

For much of the last twelve months, I’ve had some health issues that I’m happy to say are finally being resolved.  I’ve relocated to Boston for a variety of reasons (not least of which is the best health care in the country) and I’m excited to soon re-enter the workforce.

However, this also means that lately I’ve had the income of a small garden Gnome (and not a particularly hard working one) so I’ve been relying on friends – and some friends I never knew I had – to give me a hand with getting myself up and running.

I’ve been scraping together some sheckles here and there on GoFundMe and while it may seem like a healthy amount, keep in mind it’s lasted me for the last six months. I’m pretty close to my goal, and I figure if I reach it, I’ll have enough to tide me over until my first paycheck.

I haven’t reached out to my blog readers yet so, here goes!  After all, if Darth Mojo was a sci-fi magazine (and I humbly suggest that my posts are essentially magazine articles) you probably would have spent maybe $100 on it over the years!  So, if you’ve enjoyed what you’ve read here and liked the music I’ve posted (like my Ferris Bueller soundtrack and the Sci-Fi dance mix), why not chip in a few bucks?

https://www.gofundme.com/p8fk64hv

And I PROMISE, for every $100 I raise I’ll make a new post. Fair enough? And as a show of good faith, I’ll make a brand new post right now.

Thanks, and May the Force Be With You!

 

PS: Several people said they prefer PayPal – contact me and we can work that out: DarthMojo at Gmail.

 


2 Responses to “it’s alive!”


  1. 1 greeneyedsoandso
    July 13, 2016 at 6:47 am

    Have you looked at Patreon?

  2. 2 Greg
    July 28, 2016 at 10:33 am

    Great to see you back, hope you get to be a part of Discovery!


Leave a Reply

