17
Jul
09

the final frontease

Saturn_only

Ladies and gentlemen and small furry creatures from Alpha Centauri, here is the third and final “teaser image” of the new whatchamacallit I’ll be announcing on Monday.   Yes, that means this weekend I’ll be slaving long and hard at putting together a post with all sorts of juicy details and cool stuff to look at.   I wish I could tell you more, but I have to get busy with another post that is totally unrelated to this, I swear.  It will be just above this one…


9 Responses to “the final frontease”


  1. 1 Dave C
    July 17, 2009 at 4:34 am

    “Space…The Final Frontier…”

    Looks like you got Early Next Gen opening credits over your blog…Soooo, TNG Remastered in 3D? God Knows how that would work, I only know the opening of Next Gen when I see it.

  2. 2 Greg
    July 17, 2009 at 4:54 am

    Man, that line about Alpha Centauri had me hoping for half a second that you’d be redoing the special effects for B5, but then I realized that will never happen.

    Is this still a hint about classic Trek, or are you also redoing the effects for TNG, which were recorded on videotape, and so are lower grade transfers than TOS?

  3. 3 Mark Jewiss
    July 17, 2009 at 5:40 am

    Oooh, I just read about what I think this is on that very professional LA based DVD web site. Sounds very cool to me!

    MJ

  4. 4 Josh
    July 17, 2009 at 5:46 am

    Looks like Saturn from the start of the next generation intro credits. Still not sure what the project is…

  5. July 17, 2009 at 7:18 am

    Nice. Remaking the TNG opening?

  6. 6 Sastrei
    July 17, 2009 at 7:23 am

    Looks like part of the TNG opening titles.

    -Stefan-

  7. 8 Boris
    July 17, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    I know. It’s “Unseen Frontier”, but as a DVD containing artwork in the form of 3D models you can open in your computer and view from various angles. Interactive art, in other words, which needs to be composed so it looks good from a variety of angles.

  8. 9 darthmojo
    July 20, 2009 at 1:36 am

    It’s got nothing to do with the Next Gen opening :-)

    The “big post” and reveal is going to have to wait until late Monday or Tuesday, my schedule has been crazy!

    But it’s coming…


Leave a Reply

