27
Oct
08

so say we all

[Image courtesy of BSG Associate Producer/lead editor Andrew Seklir]

Click to engorge/download/spread like wildfire!  


13 Responses to “so say we all”


  1. October 27, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    So say we all!

    I’d love to see one like that that’s stereoscoped.

  2. 3 Boris
    October 28, 2008 at 4:46 am

    Shouldn’t Adama be out of unifom?

  3. October 28, 2008 at 11:25 am

    This is awesome! We’ll post it to our Facebook Group and our Site! Don’t forget…we still have shirts and stickers at Adama for President (wwww.adamaforpresident.org)

  4. 5 Boris
    October 28, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    I can see it already: Adama was actually born in the United States, because the Twelve Tribes were originally college fraternities/sororities that went into space.

  5. October 31, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    Eh, couldn’t vote for Adama.

    He’d be the first one to seek emergency powers because of the Cylon crisis. I remind everyone that, after the initial attack on Caprica he advocated violating civil authority and, at first, refused to acknowledge the authority of the rightful and legally appointed president, a position that is tantamount to a military coup?

    Vote No-Dama in ’08.

  6. November 5, 2008 at 6:52 am

    Better luck in 2012, Bill. ;-)

  7. 8 Boris
    November 8, 2008 at 7:35 am

    This campaign poster would be hard-pressed to pass my Eye of Jupiter Nachos believability test, unless Mojo is giving us spoilers.

  8. 9 ety3
    November 12, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    It’s not relevant to this thread, but I’ve gotta ask: what’re your thoughts on JJ Abrams’ new ‘Enterprise’ design?

  9. 10 doubleofive
    November 17, 2008 at 8:28 am

    I was watching some of the Star Trek TMP:DC bonus features the other day. I had watched them a few months ago because I realized that Darren Dochterman was in them. Last week I noticed that YOU were on there too! Awesome, awesome.

    Too bad they didn’t ask you to rerender the TMP:DC footage in 1080p for the Blu Ray. Sounds like they’re sticking with the Theatrical for it. That makes me sad.

  10. 11 darthmojo
    November 18, 2008 at 2:10 am

    Ety – I have quite a few thoughts on what we’ve seen of the new Trek, and I feel a rant coming on!

  11. November 18, 2008 at 10:11 am

    doubleofive, I did the same thing the other day as well. “Ooh, it’s Mojo.”

    All this talk of the new movie and the new Enterprise made me feel a bit nostalgic, so I watched TMP again. I’d forgotten how good it was. So absorbing and interesting to watch, but you know they could never expect to make money from a movie like that today. I don’t think people have the patience anymore.

    The new movie’s certainly shifting up a few gears from TMP, but I’m feeling positive about it even if I don’t like any of the Starfleet tech. At the very least, it’s nice to see so much money being invested in Trek again.

  12. 13 Boris
    November 18, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    Does Paramount even have the 3D files organized, given Mojo’s post here on the subject? Were the models built for HD resolution? In any case, while the new CG shots do make the movie feel more finished, it improves only slightly overall. I’ve always seen TMP as the infrastructure movie, the one with a heavy investment in new designs and effects that ended up being reused over and over again in other movies and shows.


Leave a Reply

