12
Sep
08

Where the hell am I?

As some of you may have noticed, there has been a flurry of inactivity over here at Darth Mojo.  Yes, I’m still alive, (thanks to all of you who have asked) and the show will most definitely go on.   I’ve been busy doing my part to finish visual effects on the final episodes of BSG (sniff sniff) and taking care of all the things that happen in between work and blogging (i.e. doing absolutely nothing when I get home).  Rest assured, I do have some neat stuff planned for next week (the 30th anniversary of Battlestar Galactica) so stay tuned, there is plenty more to come.


14 Responses to “Where the hell am I?”


  1. September 12, 2008 at 1:43 am

    The wrapping up of a series always begs one question – ‘what comes next?’
    (though I somehow doubt you’ll be all out of work..^^)

    Looking forward to next week :)

  2. 2 Boris
    September 12, 2008 at 3:02 am

    “Yes, I’m still alive”

    Since this is such an obvious reference to “Are you alive?”, what if Mojo is in fact the final Cylon and a kind of interdimensional bridge? It would mean that “All of this has happened before…” actually refers to the fact that they’re all characters in a TV show which is being remade again and again.

  3. 3 Alex
    September 12, 2008 at 4:44 am

    Glad to hear your still about.

  4. 4 _pole
    September 12, 2008 at 4:55 am

    Whew, I’m so glad you’re still with us!!

  5. September 12, 2008 at 8:36 am

    We’ll let it go as long as you tell us who the final Cylon is!

    Looking forward to what you have up your sleeve.

  6. 6 Wolf Sunfire
    September 12, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Glad to hear you’re ok. I was starting to get worried. I may not agree with all your entries, but at least you can state your case clearly. You always give me food for thought, and your insite into the background of the special efects world always keep me rivited.

    Keep up the great work, and once again, I’m glad you’ve returned in one piece.

  7. 7 Scott A
    September 12, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Glad to see you’re still around. I was beginning to get worried! :-) Where else can I go to get my serving of Battlestar Galactica FX goodness?

  8. 8 Scott A
    September 12, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    Nice to see you back. I was beginning to wonder if you fell off the face of the planet! :-)

    “Battlestar Galactica”s 30th anniversary? Seriously? Wow, I feel old suddenly.

    I remember being excited for that show for weeks, and waiting with baited breath for it to air on tv. That night, there was some kind of political thing going on… some “live” news that delayed the beginning of the two-hour movie. I was climbing the walls.

    I loved, loved, loved the original series when I was a kid. Still do, but as an adult I can see now how dated it is. And the new series? Best television sci-fi series of all time, as far as I’m concerned.

  9. 9 Boris
    September 12, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    I think President Adar is the final Cylon.

  10. 10 Kraig
    September 12, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    SPOILER ALERT

    So I guess there’s FX on the final BSG? Thanks for ruining the surprise.

    ;)

  11. 11 darthmojo
    September 12, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Scott, that’s the best thing about Galactica – when we were kids, it was the best thing ever. Now, as adults, it’s STILL the best thing ever!

  12. 12 Avidicus
    September 12, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    I’ve missed you. I check almost every day and every day for the last bit has been the same. I’ve been sad. Now I am happy, to know you haven’t been boxed. Yay!

  13. 13 Boris
    September 13, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    If the proto-BSG of 1978 was the best thing ever, I don’t want to know about the worst thing. Ok, maybe the ending of The Omega Glory (TOS) was worse.

  14. 14 Chad N.
    September 14, 2008 at 8:31 am

    I just read via TrekMovie.com that the Battlestar VFX Team took home the Emmy Award for Outstanding Visual Effects for the episode, “He That Believeth In Me”, and another Emmy for Razor!

    Congratulations! (You folks deserve many more!) :)


Leave a Reply

