05
May
08

iron man-ia continues! Meet Alan Doshna…

Meet Alan Doshna: Actor, writer, producer… Iron Man fan.  At some point in the not too distant past, this native Upstate-New Yorker made his own trailer and sent it to Marvel in an attempt to be cast as the lead in “Iron Man.”  For reasons known only to Stan Lee, Doshna did not get the part, but you can read his interview with himself and get the skinny on his experience at his website.  It looks like we must add Alan Doshna to the list of people who have had all their hopes and dreams shattered by the evil Robert Downey Jr!


7 Responses to “iron man-ia continues! Meet Alan Doshna…”


  1. May 5, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    I wish Robert Downey, Jr. all the success due to him. He is just an actor wanting to practice his craft like the rest of us, not out to do other people in. To think of it any other way is self-defeating and destructive and, tongue in cheek acknowledged, my guess is that Stan Lee had nothing to do with it. I am a generally unknown actor, IRONically, until now. I appreciate all of the links to my site(even the not-so flattering ones), as indifference is the worst case scenario in anything. I guess I’m kind of the Paris Hilton of Iron Man wannabees: that is, famous for not being famous but wanting to play Iron Man(minus the “naw-ty” stuff).

  2. 2 David Hargrove
    May 5, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    Words fail me.

  3. 3 darthmojo
    May 5, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    Mr. Doshna, if you’re going to be remembered as the “Paris Hilton of Iron Man wannabees,” that video of you fellating Tron Guy will have to go public.

  4. 4 Steve
    May 6, 2008 at 12:45 am

    I’d love to see Mr. Doshna team up with Dan Poole.

    http://www.alphadogproductions.net/greengoblin.html

    The results could be spectacular!

  5. 5 Kay
    May 6, 2008 at 11:38 am

    Huh. I didn’t know Paris Hilton wanted to play Iron Man.

  6. May 6, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Dear Mr. Mojo,

    Good thought. Actually, the one with the Michellin Tire Man is the one that causes me the most concern. Oops, me and my big mouth.

    Dear Kay,

    Actually, I was kind of hoping that Britney Spears would take my lead at some point and don the armor, so that news updates might read “Spears, whose recent erratic behavior included shaving her head, partying binges and appearing in a photo shoot wearing an Iron Man costume”. Then again, maybe if she reads this..!

    (Just kidding. Actually, my heart goes out to the young lady. I’m glad to hear she seems to be doing well).

    Dear Steve,

    Thank you for your vote of confidence. I am planning to “tweak” my monologue that I mentioned at some point and put it on line again. And maybe my little “Don Quixote” bit that I mentioned in the interview.

    Al

  7. May 3, 2015 at 7:04 pm

    Good day very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing ..
    I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also? I’m
    happy to search out so many helpful information here in the put up,
    we want develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .


Leave a Reply

