03
Dec
10

ok ok yes i know there’s been less action around here than at an amish prom but i just had an idea for a photoshop contest that nearly made me blast egg nog out of my nose…

I’m calling on my loyal readers who still keep the faith (both of you) to sharpen your stylus and get cracking on this one:

TRONALD MCDONALD

I’m way too lazy to do it myself, but i’d love to see this visualized!  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that someone reading this also thinks the concept is too funny to pass up.  And speaking of posts (and Tron), i’ve got one in mind and it will be online by Monday – promise.

Oh wait, assuming I get more than one entry I need a prize!  Let’s see… ok, the winner gets to play DarthMojo editor and tell ME what the subject of my next post will be.  Want to see more B5?  A brand new Voyager image?  Some behind the scenes BSG stuff?  You win, you choose!

Thanks for staying with us…

13 Responses to “ok ok yes i know there’s been less action around here than at an amish prom but i just had an idea for a photoshop contest that nearly made me blast egg nog out of my nose…”


  1. December 3, 2010 at 9:40 am

    It’s on like Tron!

  2. 3 Boris
    December 6, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    So there is some life on Caprica after the fall! Is your current project still a secret? How about an original B5 wallpaper using the _actual_ Foundation library? Perhaps something from the pilot-era, like it’s 1992 all over again?

  3. December 7, 2010 at 9:23 am

    Wow, I was just going to come ask how things were going? Apparently its photochop time. I don’t think I’ll enter this one, I’m still waiting on the Halloween ForceFX contest results from 2009! ;-)

  4. 5 Mo
    December 7, 2010 at 11:57 am

    Whatchoo talking bout “More B5 stuff”, Zathras… err.. Willis?

    JMS recently posted something rather vague about April… Hmmm…

    Anyway, yes, more B5!

    As for Tronald McDonald, I can easily see the recognizers being reconfigured as neon-ified goblins (retconned to be called “fry guys” by the “let’s don’t scare the kids” corporate dweebs).

  5. December 10, 2010 at 11:06 am

    Nose Nog – dude that had to burn!

  6. 7 chuff
    December 20, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    what is this tron you speak of?

  7. December 21, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    Hmmm… this could be fun.

  8. December 27, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    He’s alive! :)

    New post today? (It’s Monday.)

    I might have to take a crack at the photoshop contest, if only for more Mojo posts!

    – Happy Holidays -

  9. 10 BlobVanDam
    January 3, 2011 at 12:21 am

    Great idea! There are so many different ways you could go with it, but here’s something I came up with from a few promo shots.
    http://www.blobvandam.com/ronlegacy.jpg

  10. 11 Anonymous
    January 4, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    Er, why not give us more of that behind the scenes BSG stuff you promised in other articles first?

  11. 12 IMPERIOUS LEADER
    January 18, 2011 at 12:51 am

    Or, you know, you could just post the behind the scenes BSG stuff you kept saying you would after every BSG article anyway instead of us having to request it specially.

  12. 13 bethany
    June 3, 2011 at 4:57 am

    <333 mojo!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

