03
Nov
09

photoshop “xxl kirk costume” contest (final entries are in!)

drew-BigKirk

How would the world be different if the guy from our favorite Halloween costume  (as discussed in the previous post) had actually been the one to land the classic role of James T. Kirk?  What if there was no Shatner?  Help the world visualize this with your mad Photoshop skills and send your best effort to DarthMojo4U at AOL (Click here for a clean image of “big Kirk” to help get you started).  The winner will receive the ultimate prize – the thrill of victory!  I can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with.  Spread the word!  And remember to check back with this post often - I’ll keep updating as new images are submitted!

 BK-movie

Submitted by Mojo

 

ety3-big_kirk_scene

Uhura! You're back early!

Submitted by Ety3

  

church-expanded Submitted by Church

 

drew-BigKirk

 Submitted by DoubleFive

 

tommy_c-cafeteria

Submitted by Tommy C

 

Ian-trekkin

Submitted by Ian

      

 
 

peasant-WOK

"Hold him, lads! By god, Cap'n, we'll fit ye into this new uniform yet!"

 

  Submitted by Peasant

 

cronos-corvette

Submitted by Cronos

 

cronos-ring

Submitted by Cronos

 

TJH

 Submitted by Joom

 

sean-bridge

 Submitted by Sean

 

adrian-action_F2

Submitted by Adrian

 

church-TAS

Submitted by Church

 

 transformed

 Submitted by (Not the DJ) Mojo

 

emmy

 Submitted by Mooj

 holdingEnt

Submitted by Mojo

  

juan-big_kirk_CrewSubmitted by Juan

  

daren-fatner2

Submitted by Daren

 

daren-fatner3

Submitted by Daren

 

daren-fatner4

Submitted by Daren

 

adrian-ARENASubmitted by Adrian

 

srh-soranXXL

 Submitted by SRH

 

srh-XXLKirkhorse

Submitted by SRH

 

jon-NewKirk-Group

 Submitted by Capt. Jon

 

jon-NewKirk-Khan

KHHHAAAAAAAANNNNN!!!!

 Submitted by Capt. Jon

 

snazz-moartribbles

Submited by Snazz

 

jon-Whales

Submitted by Capt. Jon

 

macker-climb 

Submitted by Macker

 

macker-priceline 

Submitted by Macker

 

shane-basterd

Submitted by Shane

 

shane-MindMeld

Submitted by Shane

 

srh-sparta

Submitted by SRH

 

STMP-XXL

Submitted by Mojo

 

twoKirks

Submitted by Shane

[ PSSST!  If you don't get what this is all about, read this! ]

 

The winner (as chosen by Darth Mojo readers) will be given the gift of fame!  I’ll turn over my blog to whomever is deemed king and give you the opportunity to create your very own post.  It can be shameless self-promotion, a rant, the behind-the-scenes story of how you created the winning image or pictures of kittens, it’s entirely up to you.  Nerd king for a day!  Who could ask for more?

So good luck – and start sharpening those pencils!

-

UPDATE: The voting has begun! Click here to choose your favorite…

  

 

 

 

36 Responses to “photoshop “xxl kirk costume” contest (final entries are in!)”


  1. November 3, 2009 at 9:06 am

    I wonder if Mirror-Kirk would get rid of the goatee. :D

  2. 2 darthmojo
    November 3, 2009 at 9:21 am

    Hey! That’s it! That’s how they can bring back Shatner! When the movie cast goes into the mirror universe, their dopplegangers are the original cast :)

  3. 3 doubleofive
    November 3, 2009 at 11:21 am

    Here’s a bigger image of the guy, if you dare!

    http://www.costumecraze.com/image.php?imagefile=http://img.costumecraze.com/images/vendors/rubies/17636-large.jpg

    [link is post has been updated, thanks for that Doublefive!]

  4. 5 tommyc
    November 3, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    I tried drew’s idea but his looks great, nice job…

  5. 6 Jim in NZ
    November 4, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    Space, the expanding frontier (and waistline).

    These are great, keep ‘em coming :-)

  6. 7 Jim in NZ
    November 5, 2009 at 12:45 am

    I think he is hot !!!!!

    Anyone got his number ?

  7. 8 darthmojo
    November 5, 2009 at 6:51 am

    ATTENTION! I’ve opened this up to all things Shatner, so help us imagine how different the world would be if the classic role had been won by our favorite costume model…

  8. 9 holly
    November 5, 2009 at 10:19 am

    This is hard…they are all so funny….but I like the one with by peasant where they are stuffing him into his outfit like a turkey…:)

  9. November 5, 2009 at 10:37 am

    Drew’s actually makes me want to see him in Star Trek!

  10. November 5, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Transformed Man FTW!

  11. 12 doubleofive
    November 5, 2009 at 11:41 am

    me = Drew by the way. :-D

    I have to say that I like Peasant’s squeezing into the uniform image the best. Something about his cheeks…

  12. 13 Jim in NZ
    November 5, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Okay, one of the problems with forwarding links to friends is that, for whatever reason, my log-in got kept in the link.
    I certainly didn’t say “I think he is hot”. Gonna have to have words with Adrian about that…

  13. 14 Verbz
    November 5, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    I like the fat captain kirk action figure

  14. November 5, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    Oh there’s more. I’m going to have to change my vote to the Action Figure. Nice work there.

  15. November 6, 2009 at 4:52 am

    My vote goes to the international Star Trek poster. That poster is SO un-Star Trek (Independence Day anyone?) that seeing “xxl kirk” in place of the laser causing those waves and mushroom cloud just had me laughing.

  16. 17 The Hey
    November 6, 2009 at 5:30 am

    Gotta say I like the Corvette one.

  17. November 6, 2009 at 9:38 am

    I am dying of laughter this is a fun deal! STAR TREK I am glad always has some humor attached to it.

  18. 19 roycommi
    November 6, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    ROTFLMFAO!!!!

    Holy hell i haven’t laughed so hard in a long ass time!

    The further down the page i scrolled the more i kept laughing :-D

  19. 20 CenturionTerminator
    November 6, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    Funny stuff, Mojo.

    But watch out!

    That guy, you’re making fun of, might come after you.

  20. November 7, 2009 at 3:36 am

    It would be nice if we could find this guy – he’s a star now! I think he would be quite intrigued by the amount of attention he’s getting. The campaign for a cameo in the next Star Trek movie starts here!

    Also, I believe the humour stems from the manufacturers odd choice in selecting an unusual ‘Captain Kirk’ model rather than at the stand-in’s expense. I don’t think he’d be upset by it at all.

  21. 22 darthmojo
    November 7, 2009 at 4:06 am

    I agree, they have to put this guy in Star Trek oficially now. The “Phase Two” guys should sign him up. Maybe not “mirror universe” Kirk, but definitely “fun house mirror universe” Kirk!

  22. 23 ScottA
    November 7, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    I can’t just pick one……. :-)

    I gotta’ say… that “Fat Capt. Kirk” action figure is the best and most original. Being a long time Star Trek fan who got the Enterprise toy set and Kirk, Spock, Scotty and Klingon MEGO dolls for my fourth birthday, that really brought back memories. Awesome job, whoever did that one!!!

    Second place to Adrian’s “Right, I ate the Gorn… what next?” which made me laugh out loud. One of the funniest things I’ve seen in a long time. And as a child of the seventies, I think the runner’s up should be the T.J. Hooker photo by Joom and the animated series fat Kirk by Church.

    As far as pure photo-shopping talent, making the image almost transparent, I think the “Khaaaaaaannnnnn!!!!!” photo submitted by Capt. Jon and the Kirk-holding-the-Enterprise model by Mojo look the best. (Great job with the shadows and adding the grain to the image, Mojo!)

  23. November 7, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    I especially like Sean’s and SRH’s entries. :)

    The Tribble one is mine!

  24. November 8, 2009 at 12:34 am

    And he could do Priceline commercials too!

  25. 26 Shane
    November 8, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    so far, I’m going to have to go with either, “Kirk on a horse”, the horses face is priceless…or the Mego Action Figure, very original.

  26. 27 Shane
    November 9, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    ok…my final vote will have to be for “Tribbles” by Snazz.
    I thought about doing something with Tribbles, but it never occurred to me to make him eating them…had me laughing!

  27. November 9, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    I gotta cast my vote for the Kirk Action Figure… genius.

  28. 29 Michael Llaneza
    November 9, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    I gotta give the Animated Series some love.

  29. 30 Dave
    November 10, 2009 at 7:18 am

    I’m going to vote for the KHAAANNNN entry by Captain Jon

  30. 31 Willy
    November 11, 2009 at 3:41 am

    They all are good but the KHAAAANNNN by Capt Jon is PhotoShop in it’s best. Hope he never gets a pic of me (oh that’s right … he has zilliaons of STARFLEET photos).

  31. 32 pacimage
    November 11, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Props to “Shane” on The Undiscovered Country scene… kinda says it all, doesn’t it? Ha!

  32. November 11, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    Awww, I’m torn between the MEGO figure and the Genesis KHAAAAAAN … but I think I’ll vote the MEGO.

    So help me, the Priceline tugged my heartstrings, too.

    Now, I’m just waiting for this unknown model to throw his weight around and finally claim his residuals ….

  33. 34 Faldor
    November 12, 2009 at 7:16 am

    The TUC one is by far my favourite (after the tribbles)

  34. November 13, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Just wanted to say that RiffTrax has announced plans to riff Star Trek 09. I only bring this up here because every time they riff on something, they always make their own little posters of their riff to fit with the movie. Well, Kevin Murphy’s head is spliced over our very own XXL Captain Kirk. :D

  35. November 16, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    mmmmm Tribbles must taste good!

    gotta vote for the tribble eater!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

